Clojure and Prismatic’s Graph Library

I’ve been a fan and user of Prismatic for a while now and have recently started to get acquainted with Clojure (I learned Common Lisp in 2007/8 but haven’t touched it in years). So, I finally read Prismatic’s blog post about their Graph library, which allowed them to decrease the complexity of their backend. Graph sounds pretty darned cool and I think the same kind of thinking could be useful in some of my work at Digital Reasoning, since we’ve got some pretty complex software as well. Unfortunately, I’ll have to learn a bit more Clojure before I can really grok whether my instinct is correct or not. But, at least it should be a fun journey. Though, since Scala is also functional, it would be instructive to see about applying the same thinking there.

Leave a Reply

