Reflections on 10-ish Days of Blogging

I’ve reached day 10 of the 10 Days to a Better Blog online workshop. (Cue applause track.) The focus is reflection.

Several things come to mind when I think about the workshop. I wrote about my goals for the year, why I want to write, and thought about what I want to write about. I wrote post about my tendency to want to do everything NOW and the need to pace myself, made an About Me page, and changed my blog template to one I’m much happier with. Oh, and it’s taken me closer to 20 days and it was fun too.

One of the most useful things for me was writing down the goals for the year. I don’t think I’ve ever done that before. So I can keep track of my progress, I’m going to dump them into a Google spreadsheet. I’ve never done a personal retrospective before, so it should be interesting come 2016.